Parents and Friends of Essington

Essington is a parent-led school, and we encourage parent voice.

The Essington School Parents & Friends is a group of parents, guardians, and supporters who share a common purpose to provide community engagement activities to support the Essington Community.

As a parent led school, we encourage positive, active involvement by our parents through the Parents and Friends Association. There are many activities organised by the Parents and Friends which enhance the community spirit of our Essington family. Meetings are held monthly as advertised in the Essington Edition.  

CURRENT PARENTS AND FRIENDS EXECUTIVE
  • Emma Spencer - President
  • Robyn Marsh - Vice President 
  • Steve Hancock - Executive Member
  • Tarun Richards - Executive Member
  • Jessica Menzies - Executive Member
  • Max Bowden - Executive Member
  • Danielle Stewart - Executive Member
  • Lily Matthews - Executive Member
2021 MEETING DATES
  • Monday 15 February - 5pm – 6pm
  • Monday 1 March - 5pm – 6pm
  • Tuesday 20 April- 5pm – 6pm
  • Monday 10 May - 5pm – 6pm
  • Monday 7 June - 5pm – 6pm
  • Monday 9 August - 5pm – 6pm
  • Monday 6 September - 5pm – 6pm
  • Monday 11 October - 5pm – 6pm
  • Monday 15 November - 5pm – 6pm
  • Monday 6 December - 5pm – 6pm

All meetings are scheduled to be held in Room D1 (Adjacent to the Library - on the Main School Campus).

For any queries or concerns, please contact the P&F President, Emma Spencer via email at emma.spencer@nt.gov.au